Ibra hails Chiello as toughest opponent

Posted on 28/10/2010

0


Milan striker Zlatan Ibrahimovic claims Juventus defender Giorgio Chiellini is the ‘roughest and toughest’ opponent he has ever faced in his career. 

The 29-year-old Sweden international spent a year playing alongside Chiellini at Juventus before leaving for Inter in 2006, which is when they became rivals. 

Looking ahead to this weekend’s clash between Juventus and Milan, Ibrahimovic said: “Yes, it’s true. For me, Chiellini is the roughest and toughest marker, the one that I suffer the most. 

“He is really difficult to play against. He doesn’t leave you any space. He doesn’t let you breathe. 

“But I like ‘Chiello’. He is loyal, a real fighter. The duels between us have always been beautiful.

“I came here to win and I guarantee you that Milan will win everything,” he concluded. 


Source: Football-Italia

Posted in: News, Serie A, Thoughts