Aquilani Proud Of Paulo Sousa Comparisons

Posted on 19/11/2010

0


Aquilani is pleased that fans consider him similar to Juventus and Portugal star Paulo Sousa and is hopeful of a win over Genoa…


Juventus face Genoa this weekend and Alberto Aquilanispoke of his desire to take all three points against the Grifoni. He also commented on comparisons with Paulo Sousa, why he left Liverpool, and the Scudetto race.

“I’m like Paulo Sousa? The comparison is a source of pride for me. He was a great player,” he told Juve Channel.

“In midfield I’m getting along well with everyone, I hope it’s a mutual feeling.

“I wanted to get back to playing after a difficult year and a major injury. However, until one day before arriving [in Turin] I was convinced I would be remaining at Liverpool.

“The Marassi is a difficult place to go, but we are going there to win. It’s our belief we can collect three points,” said the 26-year-old.

“It won’t be easy because every team that plays Juventus is very motivated.”

The Serie A has been very close this season, with just seven points separating the top six sides in the league after 12 rounds of action.

“The opponents for the title? Milan, Inter, and Roma, perhaps also in that order. Some said Roma were in crisis, but I know them well and they are a dangerous team. Lazio and Napoli can stay on course and try to qualify for the Champions League.”


Source: Goal.com
Posted in: News, Thoughts