Marchisio commits to Juve

Posted on 12/11/2010

0


Juventus midfielder Claudio Marchisio has pledged his allegiance to the club amid growing speculation about his future. 

The Italy international has yet to agree a contract renewal and although he is a first team regular and Turin born and bred some reports claim he could leave. 

Interviewed in Il Corriere dello Sport, Marchisio said: “I am satisfied to be tied to this club for many years and there is no hurry for a renewal. 

“It’s my mistake that we have spoken a little too much about it this summer. Now I wait to discuss it calmly at the end of the season conscious that Juve believe in me and that I want to stay at Juve forever.

“I left my agent but there is no resentment. Actually I would like to thank him again for having helped me grow and to understand many things about this world.”


Source: Football-Italia

