Del Neri: ‘Cassano is mature’

Posted on 30/10/2010

0


Gigi Del Neri is confident Antonio Cassano “is mature and everything will settle down” at Sampdoria.

The Coach had problems with the player last season, but after a spell on the sidelines they forged a strong rapport.

“I left Cassano as a mature man last season and I think he still is,” said the current Juventus boss.

Samp have begun proceedings to terminate his contract following a blazing row with President Riccardo Garrone.

“I don’t know how things went between him and the President, but I think everything will settle down.

“When people talk about Cassano, everything is emphasised. I am sure he knows his own mind.”

If Sampdoria do terminate his contract or opt for a January sale, then Juventus are thought to be in pole position to take on FantAntonio.


Posted in: News, Thoughts