Aquilani: “I’ve found a home at Juventus”

Posted on 30/10/2010

0


After a torrid season in England, Alberto Aquilani says he’s found a home back in his native Italy with Juventus.

The 26-year old made a big money move to Liverpool last season from Roma but was subjected to a number of injuries and lack of playing time during his solitary season. Roy Hodgson replaced Coach Rafael Benitez at the Reds as the club as a whole endured a subdued campaign. His arrival also paved the way for Aquilani to return to Italy with the Bianconeri.

Speaking to La Stampa, he says he’s in Turin and hopes to make his move permanent.

“I like the team. I like Turin. I have found a home. I am happy.” He stated

The midfielder also believes his game as a whole is far more balanced now he is concentrating on defensive duties.

“I am more of a central midfielder. Before, I was further forward in the offensive phase. Now I have to have more balance and be careful also in defence.”

Source: Footballitaliano

Posted in: News, Thoughts