Del Piero: "It Would Be Nice To Beat Milan"

Posted on 29/10/2010

0


Alessandro Del Piero is ready to shoot down Milan when Juventus head to San Siro on Saturday.


Juventus ace Alessandro Del Piero is the driving force ahead of their big game against Milan on Saturday night.

Despite having a squad depleted by injuries and suspension – Amauri and Vincenzo Iaquinta are out, Milos Krasic banned – Del Piero has announced the value of his side.

Properly managed, Juventus have a powerful tool to roll out an effective performance.

“Winning at Milan would be a great achievement,” he told La Gazzetta dello Sport.

“Will it be my last game at San Siro? I will try to use my experience. I live every game as if I was 18.

“I could think about my future after the game, but I will not because I have always lived everything with my heart.”

Del Piero’s Juventus contract expires in June. The club have not moved to renew it, fuelling speculation he could leave.

“It would be nice to play beyond 2011 and in the new stadium,” he said.

“The contract is a choice we will decide with the club. I still want to play, whether at Juventus or abroad.”


Source: Goal.com
Posted in: News, Thoughts