Nedved: "I’m Delighted With New Juventus Role"

Posted on 28/10/2010

0


Pavel Nedved promises to give his best for the club as he officially joins the board of directors.


Pavel Nedved is ready to assert his power on the pitch obliquely and via the Juventus boardroom as he joins the club’s leadership.

The former winger is officially a board member and will help with various duties within club walls.

And he cannot hide his satisfaction at returning to the club.

“The people love me and I will do all I can to make them love me more,” he told Il Corriere dello Sport.

“I am very happy. This is a big emotion for me. If I could return to the pitch I would play with Milos Krasic… imagine us on the wings.”

It was president Andrea Agnelli who campaigned and backed Nedved’s appointment to the club’s directorate.

“I am delighted to have him in the board,” said the chief.

“Pavel represents Juventus history and values that we want to transmit to the team.”


Source: Goal.com
Posted in: News, Thoughts