Gilardino denies Juve talk

Posted on 26/10/2010

0


Alberto Gilardino has dropping his agent to facilitate a move to Juventus. “I have a contract with Fiorentina until 2013 and intend to respect it.”

The striker surprised many when he broke off from his long-term agent and it was reported this was so he could sign with Beppe Bozzo, who has links with Juventus.

Bozzo already brought players Fabio Grosso, Marco Motta and Fabio Quagliarella to Turin over the past 18 months.

“I interrupted my professional rapport with FIFA agent Marcello Bonetto, but for the moment have not signed any deal with other agents,” said Gilardino in an official statement.

“I also wish to point out that I am totally concentrated on the next games and our season.

“I have a contract with Fiorentina until 2013 and intend to respect it.”


