Quagliarella: «A message to ourselves»

Posted on 17/10/2010

0


One of the protagonists of the day is Fabio Quagliarella, the scorer of a beautiful goal which began from a not so easy choice, as he himself said: «It is true. I could have chosen to kick the ball instead but my instinct told me to head it. The important thing is that I scored». From the Sky studio the striker was made to notice that he has already scored 3 goals in 7 matches while last year it took him 15 matches to score the same number of goals: «This year I have the advantage – said Quagliarella – of playing in a great team like Juve in which one has more goal scoring opportunities because you receive more balls. Obviously, you have to be clever and lucid to post it home. How many goals I’d like to score? I never gave myself a target». 

Quagliarella then spoke of the value of this victory for the team: «It is a message to ourselves to make ourselves conscious of our means. After Manchester and Inter there was an injection of faith. We are improving one match after another and we hope to have great satisfcation. The next matches? If we play as a team we can put anyone in difficulty».
Source: Juventus.com
Posted in: News, Thoughts