Melo: «We are improving greatly»

Posted on 17/10/2010

0


«After the matches against Manchester and Inter it was important to play a great match today. Last year we played excellent matches and then had bad performances against teams which are less quoted. Today we showed we are improving greatly». Felipe Melo is not only satisfied with the victory against Lecce but also and most of all because of the progress shown by the team. The 4-0 result against Lecce is a shining proof of the solidity of the bianconeri and Melo managed to contribute to such a resounding score, taking the penalty which made the score 2-0: «Even with Fiorentina, when Mutu was not available I took the penalties. Today Del Piero was not there and I tried myself. The curling shot? Well, my father who came from Brazil yesterday and I told him: “If we have a penalty I ‘ll take it myself and try a curler” …». 

The call-up to the national team is close thanks to a series of excellent performances: «When the time comes, I’ll be very happy, but now I must only think of doing well with Juventus. We are an excellent team, the feeling with my mates is excellent, whether with Aquilani, Marchisio or Sissoko. Krasic? One of the greatest players I ever played with».
Source: Juventus.com
Posted in: News, Thoughts