Krasic: ‘I’m only 60 per cent’

Posted on 17/10/2010

0


Milos Krasic has had a sensational start to his Juventus career, but insists the best is yet to come. “I’m only 60 per cent right now.”

The Serb has been the breakout star in the new Bianconeri side, even netting a hat-trick, but claims there’s a long way to go yet.

“I am only 60 per cent right now, as I didn’t do pre-season training with the rest of the team. In fact, I’m doing it now by working hard during the week,” he told Tuttosport.

“As soon as I get on level fitness terms with my teammates, then you will see the real Krasic.”

He is again expected to lead the way against Lecce this afternoon, having taken on a leadership role already.

“I am very motivated and in good physical shape. The next two Serie A games, against Lecce and Bologna, must take us into the Champions League zone.


Source: Football-Italia

“There are no other alternatives, we must get all six points.”

Posted in: News, Thoughts