Aquilani: «We must keep our feet on the ground»

Posted on 17/10/2010

0


First-timers, illuminative passes, rhythm and geometry: Aquilani took the Juventus midfield in hand and gave it quality and quantity, but notwithstanding the evident importance of economy in Del Neri’s game, Alberto is keeping his feet well firm on the ground: «I am not a playmaker but a player who has characteristics which are different from those of my mates. The coach asks me to make them available for the team and I am happy to do so». Juventus must also keep their feet on the ground notwithstanding the resounding success against Lecce: «We must remain for as long as possible in the top part of the table, without exalting ourselves but trying to improve one match after another. The national team? Of course I think of it and hope to be called-up but to do so I must continue doing well with Juventus. I lost the azzurro jersey due to an injury and now I must play well and with consistency to win it back».
Source: Juventus.com
Posted in: News, Thoughts