Juve take a shine to Fabiano

Posted on 15/10/2010

0


Juventus are interested in signing disgruntled Sevilla striker Luis Fabiano, according to Il Corriere dello Sport. 

The 29-year-old striker has fallen out with the directors at the Sanchez Pizjuan and has threatened to leave when the transfer window opens again. 

“My life goes on, but in January I must understand if I have to find a solution to continue my career in a different way and feel important,” Fabiano said.

“After renewing my contract I found myself on the bench again and this didn’t help me or Sevilla.”

Juventus are in the market for a striker and have been linked with Real Madrid’s Karim Benzema in recent weeks. 

If they were to bid for Fabiano, the Turin giants would face competition from Tottenham, Schalke and possibly Marseille. 


Source: Football-Italia

