Mancini tried to sign Krasic

Posted on 29/09/2010

0


Manchester City manager Roberto Mancini has revealed that he made an effort to sign Juventus star Milos Krasic this summer.
 
The Serbia international winger joined Juventus from CSKA Moscow in August after a long courtship and he has quickly settled into life in Turin.
 
Krasic scored a hat-trick against Cagliari at the weekend and is by now a fans’ favourite at the Olimpico.
 
Speaking ahead of their Europa League clash tomorrow evening, Mancini said: “He’s a player I have always followed.
 
“I tried to sign him when I was Inter coach and I tried again when I arrived at City,” he concluded.
 
Krasic has made no secret of the fact that he turned down both City and Fenerbahce to sign for Juventus.


Source: Football-Italia

