Bonucci: Juve are a top club for me

Posted on 07/09/2010

0


Italy international Leonardo Bonucci believes he made the right decision in joining Juventus this summer.
 
The 23-year-old centre-back arrived in Turin following a £14m transfer from Bari where he established himself last season.
 
“When I arrived I soon felt like I was in a family. Meeting an Agnelli there as President is the maximum,” Bonucci said. “The relationship with him seems as though it has lasted a lifetime. 
 
“I know that I still must improve. The partnerships at Milan, Inter and Chiellini, the player, are all still superior without forgetting the duo of Burdisso and Juan.
 
“Juve are the top. I know that in January, Man City came looking for me, and more recently Man United. But when the offer arrived from the Bianconeri, I had no doubts.
 
“I will grow even more here and in 2012 I see myself together with Chiellini, Ranocchia and Bocchetti in forming the group of centre-backs at the next European Championship.
 
“My wish right now is to be Juve’s best signing [of the summer],” he concluded.


Source: Football-Italia

Posted in: News, Thoughts