Aquilani outlines Scudetto ambition

Posted on 23/08/2010

0


Alberto Aquilani has set his sights on winning the Scudetto with Juventus following his move on loan from Liverpool.

The 25-year-old midfielder briefly spoke to journalists before having a medical in Turin this morning. 

“I am happy to be here,” he said. “Juve are a team worthy of the Scudetto. We hope to do well together with Krasic. 

“I have returned to Italy to get a place in the national team again. 

“I will meet Del Neri tomorrow. He convinced me to come and no other club came looking for me.”

Whether Aquilani can play in the Europa League or not remains to be seen. 

The former Roma youngster has already participated in the competition this season, playing against Rabotnicki in Macedonia. 

However, if Trabzonspor knock Liverpool out on Thursday, Aquilani will be eligible to play in the group stages. 


Source: Football-Italia

Posted in: News, Thoughts