Amauri looking for redemption

Posted on 15/07/2010

0


Juventus striker Amauri insists he is looking for redemption after last year’s disastrous campaign.

The 29-year-old Brazilian scored just five goals in 30 appearances for the Bianconeri last season and came under heavy criticism partly because he cost €22.8m in 2008.

“Last year I didn’t manage to show how much I am worth and now I want to make everyone see. In particular those who don’t believe that I am a player worthy of Juventus,” Amauri said.

When asked to give a ballpark figure as to how many goals he can score next season, Amauri smiled and said: “I don’t know. Many people ask me that: 20 as a minimum.”
The former Chievo player also gave an insight into his relationship with Juventus’ new Coach Gigi Del Neri.

“He brought me to Serie A in 2003. I have seen him pumped up as is normal when you come to a team like Juve.

“We all can’t wait to show our enthusiasm on the pitch.”


Source: Football-Italia

Posted in: News, Thoughts