Juve, I’m back, says Amauri

Posted on 17/03/2010

0


Amauri has reassured Juventus fans that he is approaching full fitness again and will be back in the side sooner rather than later.

The 29-year-old Brazilian was in high spirits yesterday after signing documents that practically ensure he will finally become an Italian citizen.

All that’s left for him to do is swear by the laws enshrined in the Italian constitution.

Speaking to Tuttosport, Amauri said: “I am still not saying anything. There is still one step to climb. We’ll see what happens.”

He then reflected on his recovery from injury.

“I feel very good. I am ever better. The bother I felt is passing.

“I think I’ll be there on Sunday. I really hope that I’ll be able to play against Sampdoria.

“I have a lot of desire to be useful. I hope to return stronger than before and score more goals.”

Asked if the weekend’s disappointing 3-3 draw with Siena was symptomatic of a change of attitude in the dressing room, Amauri replied: “Absolutely not.

“Our principal objective remains the qualification for next year’s Champions League. I am certain that we will reach our goal. Stay calm.”

The former Palermo striker also rejected claims that Juventus are choosing between success in the Europa League and finishing high in Serie A.

“No, I want the qualification for the Champions League and also (to win) the Europa League.

“We will try to do it until the end of the season,” he concluded. 


Source: Football-Italia

Posted in: Injuries, News, Thoughts