Melo offers apology

Posted on 15/03/2010

0


Felipe Melo has apologised after a turbulent weekend with Juventus resulted in them surprisingly drawing against Siena at the Olimpico.

The Brazilian was caught swearing at the fans as well as nearly elbowing an opponent out of frustration.

“I am sorry for what I did,” said the Brazilian.

“I want to apologise to the fans. I was really angry with how the game had turned out and in that moment of fury a few words slipped out of my mouth.

“I am really sorry for my behaviour.”

Melo has had a difficult season in Turin and many believe the club shouldn’t have spent over £20m to sign him. He has also been labelled as the Serie A flop of the year.

“I know that all the Bianconeri fans are backing us,” continued the Brazilian international.

“But there is a minority which boos us and criticises us when the final score is yet undecided.

“I believe that supporters should back the team from start to end even in the difficult moments.

“My teammates and I need to feel the support of the entire stadium. I wanted to motivate our ‘curva’ but a part of the fans were chanting against us.”


Source: Football-Italia

Posted in: News, Thoughts