Gianluigi Buffon Pledges Future To Juventus

Posted on 08/03/2010

0


‘I have already made my choice,” says Gigi.

Gianluigi Buffon has reiterated his commitment toJuventus and plans to honour his contract with the Italian giants.

The goalkeeper has been heavily linked with a big-money move to English side Manchester City in recent months, but he told Rai TV: “There is nothing to think about for me, I have a contract and I have already made my choice.”

Buffon is tied to the Old Lady until June 2013 and insisted he will see out his contract unless the club tell him otherwise.

“As I said, it’s not a problem for me,” he continued.

“And if it’s not a problem for other people too, everything is fine.

There have been suggestions that Buffon might hand in a transfer request if Juve miss out on fourth place in Serie A this season.

“I have not even considered a future away from Juventus because I don’t expect Juventus to fail to qualify for the Champions League,” concluded the Italy international.

Juventus sit fifth in the league standings, two points adrift of fourth-placed Palermo, with 11 games left to play.


Source: Goal.com
Posted in: News, Thoughts