Diego Ready To Strike Against Fulham In Europa League

Posted on 08/03/2010

0


Juventus ace Diego has called for a faultless performance against Fulham in the Europa League on Thursday.

Diego is in high spirits after his utopian strike against Fiorentina on Saturday, and he is ready to repeat himself against the Premier League side.

“It would be nice to score a goal at the Olimpico so I can make the fans happy,” he told La Gazzetta Dello Sport.
“I have always scored away from home so far. I hope my next one is at the Olimpico, and from a free-kick.”

The Brazilian ace reflected on his goal against the Viola, and he tried to explain how he dazzled Frey with a dummy flick of his right foot, before slotting home with his left.

“Every now and then these strikes happen, but it was easier scoring them in the Bundesliga,” he added.

“There [in Germany] there was more space, but I am starting to get used to the Italian league.”

Diego believes that hard work from him and the team could soon pay off.

“I am working hard, but I just need some time, and a team that is in good health,” he continued.

“The start was not easy for me, but we played well against Fiorentina, and we are beginning to have faith.

“I think we can reach two objectives. Champions League qualification, and the Europa League.”


Source: Goal.com

Posted in: News, Thoughts