Juve will rise again, says Iaquinta

Posted on 04/03/2010

0


Vincenzo Iaquinta believes his return from a long spell on the sidelines will help Juventus get back to their best this season.

The 29-year-old has been out for over four months after having surgery to repair a torn meniscus in his knee.

He is now fit again and might even appear from the start against Fiorentina this weekend.

“It has been tough, at times maddening [to be out for so long]. Above all, when I saw Juventus doing badly and I couldn’t give my teammates a hand,” Iaquinta explained.

“It was a bad time. Also because the longest stop I’d had in my career up until then was just a month.

“Finally I have returned to train with the group. I couldn’t bear to be at home anymore, also because I was a little nervous.”

Asked about Juventus’s crisis, Iaquinta simply said: “It’s been bad, very bad. Fortunately Zaccheroni has arrived and we have started to win, apart from the last match against Palermo.”


Source: Football-Italia

Posted in: News, Thoughts