Candreva delighted with Juve goal

Posted on 22/02/2010

0


Antonio Candreva, the 23-year-old midfielder, is absolutely delighted with his first goal for Juventus, partly because he gets a new uniform.

The Italy international who joined Juventus from Livorno in the January transfer window had made a bet with the club’s kit man that he would get to wear the Bianconeri’s official suit and scarf once he scored his first goal.

He duly delivered yesterday, bagging the winner in Juventus’s 2-1 victory over relegation threatened Bologna.

“I am very happy. It’s a unique emotion. I came on and Del Piero put me in front of goal with an extraordinary ball that I only had to bury inside the net.

“I have to thank him again, like the other teammates who have helped me a lot in my first month in Turin. I am not a great goalscorer, but I hope to score many for Juventus,” he concluded.

Daniele Boaglio, the Juventus kit man, said: “Antonio kept asking me when he’ll get the Juventus suit and scarf, so when he was about to go on, I told him: ‘If you score a goal, I’ll give you them’.” 


Source: Football-Italia

Posted in: News, Thoughts